Moneyball

Biography, Drama, Ida

IMdB: 7,6/10
År: 2011
Längd: 133 min
Skådespelare: Jonah Hill, Brad Pitt
Regi: Bennett Miller
Manus: Steven ZaillianAaron SorkinStan ChervinMichael Lewis (book “Moneyball: The Art of Winning an Unfair Game”)

Handling:

Oakland A’s general manager Billy Beane’s successful attempt to assemble a baseball team on a lean budget by employing computer-generated analysis to acquire new players.

 Omdömme

Ida gul 3.0Jag hade nog förväntat mig lite mer av filmen men den var helt klart godkännd. Jag hade väll hoppats på att få se mer av Jonah Hill i rollen som Peter Brand även om jag visste att Brad Pitt har huvudrollen.

Billy Beane: How can you not get romantic about baseball?

Jag är inte den som kollar på sport och tycker att det är roligt, men jag har aldrig sett en dålig sportfilm. De har ofta ett väldigt bra manus och även bra skådisar, lika så denna, även om jag tyckte att filmen handlade lite för mycket om Billy Beanes (Brad Pitt) liv, lite för många scener där han kastar grejer, sparkar på grejer och slår i bord…Ja vi förstår att du är frustrerad över att det inte går så bra! Men över lag är filmen bra.

Peter Brand: It’s about getting things down to one number. Using the stats the way we read them, we’ll find value in players that no one else can see. People are overlooked for a variety of biased reasons and perceived flaws. Age, appearance, personality. Bill James and mathematics cut straight through that. Billy, of the 20,000 notable players for us to consider, I believe that there is a championship team of twenty-five people that we can afford, because everyone else in baseball undervalues them.

One thought on “Moneyball

Leave a Reply

